Ithaca model 72 saddle gun review Badenoch

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

Ithaca Model 72 Saddle gun .22cal Ontario OUT of Doors 26/08/2012В В· shooting some steel with the lever action. I have another video of this gun grouping on paper. If you would like more videos on this gun please let me know. sub,like and enjoy!

Ithaca model 72 saddle gun RimfireCentral.com Forums

Ithaca Model 72 disassembly YouTube. 28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends., 18/05/2005В В· Actually, the Erma rifle was sold as the Ithaca Model 72, which replaced the earlier, problematical Model 49R repeater. The Model 49 single-shot was a variant of the Martini hinged block design, to resemble a lever-action. The 49 and 49R were completly different guns. All pretty good shooters actually..

29/01/2014В В· The 49R I have been told was a bit of a problem for the Ithaca Gun Co. You either got one that worked or did not. Walt Snyder once posted that the factory eventually deemed the guns irreparable. The 72 was actually imported from Germany as a replacement to the 49R, and as stated above later went on to become the Henry. Ithaca Model 49 Serial Number Lookup

13/02/2003 · Ithaca model 72 saddle gun Open Rimfire. Arrrrgh!! I had a model 72 for years, loaned it to a "friend" who managed to tumble it into the Mountain Fork … 03/09/2018 · This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Ithaca Model 72 Saddle Gun .22 WRF Breech Bolt -- Item TT28. $75.00 +$5.95 shipping. Make Offer - Ithaca Model 72 Saddle Gun .22 WRF Breech Bolt -- Item TT28. F2 Brand Snowboard Bindings. F2 snowboards offer consistent control, stability, and dampening. Many professional athletes depend on the quality performance of this brand. In addition to the snowboard, snowboard boots and bindings are 23/01/2014В В· If your Model 72 has a little screw near the trigger, then don't monkey with it. The screw does not adjust trigger-pull. The little screw is for adjusting the elevator, and it indicates an early model. Modern Henry H001-series rifles are very much like the Ithaca/ Erma/ Iver Johnson rifles. To help you with your problem, you can watch the Henry

ITHACA MODEL 72 Saddle Gun .22 WRF Screw -- Item TT35 - $12.00. You are purchasing a Ithaca Model 72 Saddle Gun .22 wrf screw. All of our parts are pre-owned, used parts, unless otherwise stated. Photos are of the actual items you will receive and are indicative of item condition. We do our best to describe blemishes outside of ordinary wear from use/age, but may miss something, please inspect 23/01/2014В В· If your Model 72 has a little screw near the trigger, then don't monkey with it. The screw does not adjust trigger-pull. The little screw is for adjusting the elevator, and it indicates an early model. Modern Henry H001-series rifles are very much like the Ithaca/ Erma/ Iver Johnson rifles. To help you with your problem, you can watch the Henry

28/12/2016 · Ithaca 72 Saddlegun (.22 LR) This is a discussion on Ithaca 72 Saddlegun (.22 LR) within the Rimfire forums, part of the Gun Forum category; I got to pick up my Ithaca 72 (.22LR) Saddlegun today. I found out they were all made between 1973-1978. I got lucky as there’s If he also enjoyed the sport of trap shooting he might have started the game with an Ithaca single-barrel trap gun. … Up until about 1958 Ithaca never bothered with a rifle, but in that year they introduced the Model X5 Lightning, a semi-automoatic 22 rimfire … .Then they introduced the Model 49 single shot 22, and after that the Model 72

What is the used value of a Ithaca model 72 saddle gun? Depending on the condition and if it is a .22LR or .22 Magnum. Current pricing would indicate $500 for one in excellent condition, with a 07/03/2015В В· The Ithaca 49 R was the first Ithaca 22 repeater. The gun did not work out so well and was replaced by the model 72 that was imported from West Germany. It was offered in 22LR and 22Mag. The gun became a casualty of one of the Ithaca bankruptcies. There are no published serial number lists. The design was later picked up by Henry arms and

Ithaca & SKB Rifles 72 Saddlegun. Ready to restore your Ithaca 72 Saddlegun? Numrich Gun Parts Corp. has the complete parts list for your lever action Ithaca 72 Saddlegun and the parts and accessories that you need to wrap up your project. Browse our selection of parts and place your order today. 28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends.

08/09/2013В В· On another note, the 76' catalog also pictures a Deluxe 72 with a silver receiver and octagon barrel. I have never seen one of these, come to think of it I don't see too many regular 72's. 07/03/2015В В· The Ithaca 49 R was the first Ithaca 22 repeater. The gun did not work out so well and was replaced by the model 72 that was imported from West Germany. It was offered in 22LR and 22Mag. The gun became a casualty of one of the Ithaca bankruptcies. There are no published serial number lists. The design was later picked up by Henry arms and

Ithaca Pricing and Reference Gun Digest

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

Shotgunworld.com Ithaca Model 72 Resurection Complete. Find original internal parts of Ithaca Shotguns at Ithaca Gun Company. Visit this page to find the internal parts you are looking for., Ready to restore your Ithaca 72 Saddlegun? Numrich Gun Parts Corp. has the complete parts list for your lever action Ithaca 72 Saddlegun and the parts and accessories that you need to wrap up your project. Browse our selection of parts and place your order today..

Ithaca Model 72 Saddlegun with Scope for sale

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

Ithaca model 72 saddle gun RimfireCentral.com Forums. 22/11/2009В В· My first gun, like a lot of middle agers here, was an Ithaca model 49 saddle gun. Well, I am the lucky 1, as I found 1 for $65 at a gun show here in upstate PA. It seem to work OK but was well worn. I took it to the range and was supprised at how well it shot and then decided maybe I'll fix the ejector and clean it up a little. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ithaca_37 Ithaca ~ Model 72 Saddlegun ~ .22 LR for sale online. When emailing or calling sellers direct, please mention that you saw their listing on GunsInternational.com.

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review


31/05/2010 · I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th... 08/10/2017 · This is a quick look at one of my five rimfires of my child hood the ITHACA M49 single shot .22 Production was from 1960-1978 with an estimated 500,00 made. The gun sold for $ …

23/01/2014 · If your Model 72 has a little screw near the trigger, then don't monkey with it. The screw does not adjust trigger-pull. The little screw is for adjusting the elevator, and it indicates an early model. Modern Henry H001-series rifles are very much like the Ithaca/ Erma/ Iver Johnson rifles. To help you with your problem, you can watch the Henry 28/12/2016 · Ithaca 72 Saddlegun (.22 LR) This is a discussion on Ithaca 72 Saddlegun (.22 LR) within the Rimfire forums, part of the Gun Forum category; I got to pick up my Ithaca 72 (.22LR) Saddlegun today. I found out they were all made between 1973-1978. I got lucky as there’s

11/04/2019В В· Ithaca Model 72 Saddle gun .22cal If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you are able to join in on a discussion. If you already have an account please login at the top of the page. A used Ithaca model 72 saddle gun in excellent condition is worth around $500. Asked in Ithaca Firearms, US Army What is the used value of a Ithaca model 72 saddle gun? Depending on the condition

You can find parts and/or a manual for an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun in 22WMRF on many gun websites including GunBroker.com and GunPartsCorp.com. You can also find these items online at Ithaca Model 72 Owners Manual Vintage Ithaca Model 37 12GA Featherlight Owners Manual Hang Tag * Gun NOS FACTORY ORIGINAL ITHACA MODEL 72 SADDLE GUN FRONT SIGHT. 2-DAY MIDWEST SUMMER LATE MODEL & CLASSIC COLLECTOR CAR 72" Long Blade, Very Good Condition, Cast Iron Extension from Hand Pump, Has Hook Hard Cover Binder with Owners

26/08/2012В В· shooting some steel with the lever action. I have another video of this gun grouping on paper. If you would like more videos on this gun please let me know. sub,like and enjoy! 13/08/2011В В· I don't know your situation, but I am pretty sure you can buy a good used .22 rifle for less than $400, even in a remote area. The problem with that Ithaca is that it was never made for extended use and just won't hold up.

05/03/2011В В· My brother in-law has an Ithaca model 72 "Saddle Carbine" .22 lever action rifle. It's problem is that on the first trigger pull there is only a lite primer strike, then upon cocking the hammer and giving a second pull the round will fire. 13/08/2011В В· I don't know your situation, but I am pretty sure you can buy a good used .22 rifle for less than $400, even in a remote area. The problem with that Ithaca is that it was never made for extended use and just won't hold up.

12/06/2009В В· They have a significant gun dept. Anyway, they have a pair of Ithaca Model 72 lever action .22 rifles in the original boxes. I think this gun model came out in 1972 and that is where it got the model name. Anyway, the guns appear to be pristine and they are consecutive serial numbers and perhaps are almost the first two made in 1973. About that Ithaca Model 49 Serial Number Lookup

Ithaca Model 72 Saddlegun on the range YouTube

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

What is the value of a 22 caliber Ithaca single shot lever. I got mine a year ago for $50 in functional but worn and beginning to rust condition. I have seen some on the internet go as high as $225. in 1961 they went for $20 dollars In 1962 they sold for, 28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends..

Used Ithaca 72 Saddlegunvs- New Henry The High Road

Ithaca M49 single shot YouTube. Find original internal parts of Ithaca Shotguns at Ithaca Gun Company. Visit this page to find the internal parts you are looking for., 09/11/2012В В· The Ithaca Model 49 and 49R were manufactured in the United States.The Ithaca Model 72 was manufactured in West Germany. It is my understanding that the Model 49 and 49R production stopped in 1971.However in about 1973 a bunch of Model 49R rifles were found in a warehouse and shipped out at that time..

31/05/2010В В· I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th... 31/12/2014В В· I haven't been able to find one for sale with the box. This is the smoothest lever gun I've ever shot. Here is some information on the gun. The gun was manufactured in West Germany by Erma Werke from 1973-78. It is a 15 shot tube fed, 18.5 inch barrel. Henry rifles now build a similar gun in there factory. I would like to get $475 or I would

ITHACA MODEL 72 Saddle Gun .22 WRF Screw -- Item TT35 - $12.00. You are purchasing a Ithaca Model 72 Saddle Gun .22 wrf screw. All of our parts are pre-owned, used parts, unless otherwise stated. Photos are of the actual items you will receive and are indicative of item condition. We do our best to describe blemishes outside of ordinary wear from use/age, but may miss something, please inspect 31/05/2010В В· I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th...

A used Ithaca model 72 saddle gun in excellent condition is worth around $500. Asked in Ithaca Firearms, US Army What is the used value of a Ithaca model 72 saddle gun? Depending on the condition Ithaca Model 72 Owners Manual Vintage Ithaca Model 37 12GA Featherlight Owners Manual Hang Tag * Gun NOS FACTORY ORIGINAL ITHACA MODEL 72 SADDLE GUN FRONT SIGHT. 2-DAY MIDWEST SUMMER LATE MODEL & CLASSIC COLLECTOR CAR 72" Long Blade, Very Good Condition, Cast Iron Extension from Hand Pump, Has Hook Hard Cover Binder with Owners

01/08/2007 · Ithaca Model 72 .22 cal Saddlegun with Bushnell scope. Overall in very nice condition, bluent is about 90% on barrel, hairline cr for sale by Beltway Gun and Pawn on GunsAmerica - 976929835 ITHACA MODEL 49 SINGLE SHOT LEVER GUN. Nov 02. $50. REMINGTON RAND / ITHACA MODEL 1911 A1 SEMI AUTO. 4 days Left . $375. 2 bids. 3 ITHACA MODEL 37 PUMP SHOTGUNS. 7 days Left. $475. 2 bids. ITHACA MODEL 51 FEATHERLIGHT DUCKS UNLIMITED SEMI. 7 days Left. $300. 2 bids. 4 ITHACA MODEL 37 PUMP SHOTGUNS. 7 days Left. $500. 1 bid (C) SCARCE ITHACA MODEL 37 TRENCH …

ITHACA MODEL 49 SINGLE SHOT LEVER GUN. Nov 02. $50. REMINGTON RAND / ITHACA MODEL 1911 A1 SEMI AUTO. 4 days Left . $375. 2 bids. 3 ITHACA MODEL 37 PUMP SHOTGUNS. 7 days Left. $475. 2 bids. ITHACA MODEL 51 FEATHERLIGHT DUCKS UNLIMITED SEMI. 7 days Left. $300. 2 bids. 4 ITHACA MODEL 37 PUMP SHOTGUNS. 7 days Left. $500. 1 bid (C) SCARCE ITHACA MODEL 37 TRENCH … 01/01/2008 · From The blue book, 28th edition Model 72 saddle gun: .22 or .22 mag, lever action, 18 1/2" in. barrel, hooded front sight, manufactured 1973-78 by Erma Werke, W. Germany

If he also enjoyed the sport of trap shooting he might have started the game with an Ithaca single-barrel trap gun. … Up until about 1958 Ithaca never bothered with a rifle, but in that year they introduced the Model X5 Lightning, a semi-automoatic 22 rimfire … .Then they introduced the Model 49 single shot 22, and after that the Model 72 03/02/2019 · Ithaca model 72 saddle gun Misc -- Other Rimfire Rifle Brands Ithaca model 72 saddle gun - RimfireCentral.com Forums RimfireCentral.com Forums > Other Rimfire Guns > Misc -- …

Ready to restore your Ithaca 72 Saddlegun? Numrich Gun Parts Corp. has the complete parts list for your lever action Ithaca 72 Saddlegun and the parts and accessories that you need to wrap up your project. Browse our selection of parts and place your order today. Ready to restore your Ithaca 72 Saddlegun? Numrich Gun Parts Corp. has the complete parts list for your lever action Ithaca 72 Saddlegun and the parts and accessories that you need to wrap up your project. Browse our selection of parts and place your order today.

21/02/2013В В· Brought out the Ithaca to shoot some paper. Mounted with a fixed power simmons scope. Those two flyers must have been the gun warming up after all it is 40 years old!... sub,like, and enjoy! 10 31/05/2010В В· I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th...

Internal Parts Shop Buy Ithaca Gun Internal Parts. If he also enjoyed the sport of trap shooting he might have started the game with an Ithaca single-barrel trap gun. … Up until about 1958 Ithaca never bothered with a rifle, but in that year they introduced the Model X5 Lightning, a semi-automoatic 22 rimfire … .Then they introduced the Model 49 single shot 22, and after that the Model 72, 22/11/2009 · My first gun, like a lot of middle agers here, was an Ithaca model 49 saddle gun. Well, I am the lucky 1, as I found 1 for $65 at a gun show here in upstate PA. It seem to work OK but was well worn. I took it to the range and was supprised at how well it shot and then decided maybe I'll fix the ejector and clean it up a little..

Ithaca Model 49 Saddle Gun .22 Legacy - YouTube

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

Ithaca model 49 saddle gun funny The High Road. Gun Reviews. All Gun Accessories Ithaca Model 51A Turkey Gun Ithaca Model 51 Supreme Trap Ithaca Model 51 Supreme Skeet Ithaca Model 51 Ducks Unlimited Commemorative Ithaca Model 51 Presentation Ithaca Mag-10 Series Ithaca Mag-10 Standard Grade Ithaca Mag-10 Standard Vent Rib Grade Ithaca Mag-10 Deluxe Vent Rib Grade Ithaca Supreme Grade Ithaca Roadblocker – Military and Police Ithaca, 01/01/2008 · From The blue book, 28th edition Model 72 saddle gun: .22 or .22 mag, lever action, 18 1/2" in. barrel, hooded front sight, manufactured 1973-78 by Erma Werke, W. Germany.

Ithaca Model 49 Saddle Gun .22 Legacy - YouTube. 18/08/2009 · I've got an opportunity to buy one of these. It's probably 30 years old but looks like it's new out of the box. He wants $175. I'm not real familiar with that model and was wondering if …, 11/10/2012 · Lots of positive reviews on the Henry guns. Very little to be found on the old Ithaca, some of it positive, lots of people looking for parts it seems. Given that I want it for something to shoot the shit out of, not just to come out of the safe to fire a round every ….

Ithaca Pricing and Reference Gun Digest

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review

Rifle Parts for Ithaca Gun Company for sale eBay. Ithaca Model 49 Serial Number Lookup https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ithaca_37 ITHACA MODEL 72 Saddle Gun .22 WRF Screw -- Item TT35 - $12.00. You are purchasing a Ithaca Model 72 Saddle Gun .22 wrf screw. All of our parts are pre-owned, used parts, unless otherwise stated. Photos are of the actual items you will receive and are indicative of item condition. We do our best to describe blemishes outside of ordinary wear from use/age, but may miss something, please inspect.

ithaca model 72 saddle gun review


08/09/2013В В· On another note, the 76' catalog also pictures a Deluxe 72 with a silver receiver and octagon barrel. I have never seen one of these, come to think of it I don't see too many regular 72's. 28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends.

28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends. 31/05/2010В В· I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th...

29/03/2012В В· Just picked up this little gun at a yard sale for 50 bucks. It was pretty rusted up but very few scratches in the wood. I've use Kroil oil and fine steel wool and those little green scrubber pads and have gotten most of the rust off. Turns out not much for rust pitting. I'm a bit shy of wanting... 18/05/2005В В· Actually, the Erma rifle was sold as the Ithaca Model 72, which replaced the earlier, problematical Model 49R repeater. The Model 49 single-shot was a variant of the Martini hinged block design, to resemble a lever-action. The 49 and 49R were completly different guns. All pretty good shooters actually.

11/04/2019В В· Ithaca Model 72 Saddle gun .22cal If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you are able to join in on a discussion. If you already have an account please login at the top of the page. A used Ithaca model 72 saddle gun in excellent condition is worth around $500. Asked in Ithaca Firearms, US Army What is the used value of a Ithaca model 72 saddle gun? Depending on the condition

31/05/2010В В· I recently purchased an Ithaca Model 72 saddle gun. It has a screw missing. Holding the rifle with the barrel to the right and looking at the receiver there are two screws on each end of the receiver. I'm missing the one closest to the forearm. Where can I get one and what do I ask for? Th... I got mine a year ago for $50 in functional but worn and beginning to rust condition. I have seen some on the internet go as high as $225. in 1961 they went for $20 dollars In 1962 they sold for

18/05/2005 · Actually, the Erma rifle was sold as the Ithaca Model 72, which replaced the earlier, problematical Model 49R repeater. The Model 49 single-shot was a variant of the Martini hinged block design, to resemble a lever-action. The 49 and 49R were completly different guns. All pretty good shooters actually. 18/08/2009 · I've got an opportunity to buy one of these. It's probably 30 years old but looks like it's new out of the box. He wants $175. I'm not real familiar with that model and was wondering if …

28/01/2020В В· The Firearms Forum is on online community for all gun enthusiasts. Join us to discuss firearms of all kinds, gun accessories, legal issues and more. Membership is free and we welcome all types of shooters, whether you're a novice or a pro. Come for the info, stay and make some friends. Ithaca Model 72 Owners Manual Vintage Ithaca Model 37 12GA Featherlight Owners Manual Hang Tag * Gun NOS FACTORY ORIGINAL ITHACA MODEL 72 SADDLE GUN FRONT SIGHT. 2-DAY MIDWEST SUMMER LATE MODEL & CLASSIC COLLECTOR CAR 72" Long Blade, Very Good Condition, Cast Iron Extension from Hand Pump, Has Hook Hard Cover Binder with Owners

01/08/2010 · Up for sale is a used Ithaca 72 Saddlegun Rifle (.22 Mag.). This item has a 19” barrel with a shiny bore and wood stocks. The blue for sale by MID STAR FIREARMS LLC on GunsAmerica - 987374504 08/09/2013 · On another note, the 76' catalog also pictures a Deluxe 72 with a silver receiver and octagon barrel. I have never seen one of these, come to think of it I don't see too many regular 72's.

29/03/2012 · Just picked up this little gun at a yard sale for 50 bucks. It was pretty rusted up but very few scratches in the wood. I've use Kroil oil and fine steel wool and those little green scrubber pads and have gotten most of the rust off. Turns out not much for rust pitting. I'm a bit shy of wanting... 08/10/2017 · This is a quick look at one of my five rimfires of my child hood the ITHACA M49 single shot .22 Production was from 1960-1978 with an estimated 500,00 made. The gun sold for $ …